to Aarhus International Piano Competition 2019

New website launching on November 15

We are looking forward to announce Aarhus International Piano Competition 2021


A completely new website with updated information will launch on November 15, 2019



Aarhus International Piano Competition 2019 has come to an end

A true celebration of piano music took place yesterday March 23! Aarhus International Piano Competition ended with great success - 11 prizes and many concert engagements were given to the 7 prize winners of the competition, who ensured a magical evening for all in the audience. 
The result of Aarhus International Piano Competition 2019 is:

Category A:
1. Prize: Ennian Bai, China
2. Prize: Ryan Martin Bradshaw, Australia/Slovakia
3. Prize: Hao Rao, China
Carl Nielsen Prize: Ryan Martin Bradshaw

Category B:
1. Prize: Jeonghwan Kim, South Korea
2. Prize: David Munk-Nielsen, Denmark
3. Prize: Ignas Maknickas, Lithuania 
4. Prize: Junhyung Kim, South Korea
Carl Nielsen Prize: David Munk-Nielsen


Other prizes:
EMCY Prize: David Munk-Nielsen

Audience Prize: Ryan Martin Bradshaw



We are now heading for 2021 and we look forward


The 1st and 2nd rounds have no entry fee for the audience and will take place in modules of 30 minutes per pianist.


The 3rd round - the final concert - has an entry fee. You can buy tickets for the final through Aarhus Symphony Orchestra here

Schedule and Programmes

See the schedule and daily programmes by clicking here.

The schedule will be updated with programmes during the week, so please stay informed.

A detailed programme booklet will be sold at the entrance for 20 DKK.

Videos and live stream

All performances will be live-streamed. Click on «Live stream» in the menu or go to pianocompetition.dk/live

Videos of all performances will be available under «Video archive» succeedingly.


All results will be announced under "News". 

General information

Find detailed information about the participants, jury, competition rules and much more in the menu.